Menu
Home >> FAQ Center >> Clean Personal Data and Secure Your iPhone

How to Clean Personal Data and Secure Your iPhone

Nov. 16, 2015 05:04 pm / Posted by Serena Kelly to Deep Cleanup - Follow @Serena Kelly

The protection of user’s personal info and data security on smart phones has become an international issue. Hence many iPhone users start to focus on this problem and want to know how to clear up personal info from iPhone and secure iPhone. Above all, now that Apple has announced the launch of the New iPhone 6s and iPhone 6s Plus, some of you might want to sell your old iPhone, which brings us to the inevitable task of your personal data is cleared up from your iPhone. Of course, you may just want to clear personal info and secure your iPhone for business or privacy.

1
How to Wipe all the Personal Data and Secure Your iPhone 6s/6s Plus/6/6 Plus/5s/5c/5?

For this to work, I suggest you download and install iPhone Care Pro on your computer and then erase private data. As we all know, deleting data on any smart phone is more likely to cause data loss. No worry any more. iPhone Care Pro is an all-in-one tool to securely clear personal info from iPhone/iPad/iPod without data loss.

Step1. Connect your device to the computer and tap on “Trust” when “Trust this computer” message pops up on your screen. Then select “Deep Clean” on the main interface.

deep cleanup

Step2. Here all of the personal record on your iPhone will be viewed. You can let iPhone Care Pro clear all of them or selectively check the files you need to clear. Then tick the junk files you want to delete or tick “Select” to delete all with one click.

click unselect all

Step3. Click “Clean Now” to delete all the detected personal info from iPhone. All usage history on your iPhone is erased and your device will automatically restart.

clean now

2
Alternative Way to Thoroughly Erase all Your Personal Data and Secure iPhone

As per Apple users, all you want to completely delete your data is to use their erase functions on iPhone. However, in this way, you can’t selectively erase the sensitive data but get all data on your iPhone lost.
Go to Settings > Click General > Tap on Reset on the button > Click Erase All Content and Settings > Click Erase to make confirmation

Hope you have known how to securely clear up personal data on your iPhone and make you feel safe. If you have any question, please leave your comments in the comment section.

FAST CHANNEL
Features
Guide
Tech Spec
Version Comparison
Buy Mac Free Trial Mac
About US
Product Tour
FAQ Center
About US
Privacy
Sitemap
Hot Tags
Transfer Data from Mac to iOS 9 Device
iTunes Won't Transfer Music to iPhone
Transfer Files from Mac to iPhone
Free Up Space on Your iPhone, iPad
Improve iOS 9 Performance on Slow iPhone
Remove Junk Files from iPhone, iPad
Free Online Support

Feel free to contact us any time!
support@iphonecarepro.com

About Us

iPhone Care Pro is a brand which is owned by Tenorshare Inc., since 2015, iPhone Care Pro has become the leader of developing iOS system care tools. Learn more >>

Copyright © 2007-2016 Tenorshare Co.,Ltd. All Rights Reserved.